Tags

, ,

I don’t know what it is about wanting to be known. Maybe it’s the feeling of pride or of being wanted. I remember as a kid how giddy friends would get if their crush knew of their existence. As adults, we have access to climb the corporate ladder by being well-known. Just today my boss said, “Oh, so-and-so knows all about you.” Thoughts crossed through my head. How does he “know” me? Has someone been talking? What have they been saying?

I was then reminded about my trip to California, and how someone told me “people know about you”. How could completely strangers know about me, a tiny insignificant person in the midst of billions of people in the world, who may be smarter or more well-adjusted in their life? How is this possible?

Then I thought about the One who knows me so well. The One who knows my every thought. The God who created me in the womb, to be the person He is designed me to be. Could HE be the one talking about me?
When I feel so small, and I feel that I am not able to do anything right, God is the one guiding me, pushing me along. I can look back and see all the life events that have progressed to this moment. I may not see what’s ahead, but I can take that next step forward, being confident, knowing that God knows me the best. And He has the best coming.

“Nothing is hidden from your sight
Wherever I go, you find me
You know every detail of my life
You are God, and you don’t miss a thing.”

