Tags

, , ,

I really enjoy gardening. I am amazed at how I can plant something and see the results. Sometimes they take a while to show, and some things sprout quick.

It reminds me of a friend that I invited to church on Easter Sunday. He wanted to know more about God, so he went to the front to become a Christian. I double checked with his decision and asked him if he knew what he was doing, and he told me that he always wanted to know more but was never invited to church. He changed so quickly, and years later he brought his mother to church. I know he was praying for her for a while after he became a Christian, and when I heard she accepted the Lord, I started to cry. It was amazing to see the transformation of the seed that was planted. I am so honored to be a part of the life changing events that led to this point in a family’s life.

Mark 4:26-29  Jesus also said, “The Kingdom of God is like a farmer who scatters seed on the ground. Night and day, while he’s asleep or awake, the seed sprouts and grows, but he does not understand how it happens. The earth produces the crops on its own. First a leaf blade pushes through, then the heads of wheat are formed, and finally the grain ripens. And as soon as the grain is ready, the farmer comes and harvests it with a sickle, for the harvest time has come.” http://bible.us/116/mrk.4.26-29.nlt

