Tags

, ,

Zephaniah-3-17

I love the way God thinks.

I’ve been changing the formatting on my blog recently. I found out shortly after, with a free blog I can’t change the look on wordpress like I can do with my blogger. This morning, I was thinking about what I could do, and a thought smacked me in the face. Well, not smacked, per se. But I said to myself, why didn’t I think of it before? It’s a very simple answer, and I believe it came from God. But why would he care about a small thing like me changing my blog?

Why not? He created our minds and our bodies. He gave us the freedom to think and analyze. So when I’m wracking my brain trying to figure something out, and a little idea pops in my head with the answer to my question, where else could it come from but from God?

He is so interested in us. He wants to know what we are thinking and is happy when we are happy. He will save us from the big and small challenges of life.

17 For the Lord your God is living among you.
    He is a mighty savior.
He will take delight in you with gladness.
    With his love, he will calm all your fears.[a]
He will rejoice over you with joyful songs.” 
Zephaniah 3:17 (NLT)

