sunday-setlists-2013-header

Sunday Setlist at TheWorshipCommunity.com is a place where worship leaders can blog about their setlists.

Here is my set list for Sunday, May 26, 2013:

I love finding songs that affirm God’s word, like Nothing is Impossible. Sometimes we just need to hear these words to get through a situation. Through You, all things are possible. Oftentimes, hearing the words come from your mouth gives a greater effect. When you declare God’s word in your life, it will be easier to believe than trying one your own.

I’ve been using more Jesus Culture type music, although I do like to find out the original artist. Some of the songs they have introduced are songs from 10-20 years ago. I like looking back and listening to older songs and to hear the difference in the instrumentation.

It’s interesting how God uses the things we give Him. While we were singing Holy Spirit, I had the idea to direct the chorus to myself. As I was singing Holy Spirit, you are welcome here, I pointed to myself . I directed the words to my being. God should not only be in the church building, but also in the church body. We should always have the Holy Spirit with us, so that we can connect to God whenever we want. I started to cry at that point, and trying to sing resulted in a bumbling mess. Luckily, my sister was singing with me, so I was able to breathe a little and join in at the bridge. Let us become more aware of your presence. Let us experience the glory of Your goodness.

