Tags

, , ,

Confession time: I have been neglecting to read the Bible, and now I feel I need to read it more than ever. I always had difficulty. So, what I plan to do every day is write a little thought about what I read, to remind myself to read more. So, here goes.

http://bible.us/116/PRO19.25.NLT If you punish a mocker, the simpleminded will learn a lesson; if you correct the wise, they will be all the wiser.
Bible.com/app

Funny that I read about this when I was getting advise from my parents earlier. I remember when I was younger and how I would get frustrated with their responses. Now I try my best to listen to what they have to say. Doesn’t mean I don’t get frustrated. But I know they have the best interest in me. With others, I take their responses “with a grain of salt” (not really sure what that phrase means, but I know it applies here).

That was also the message I received from church on Sunday: “check the Word for yourself”. I can’t believe I could stop from learning from the Word.There’s always something new to learn.

I want to take the lessons from the people I trust and apply them into my life. I want to be the wiser.

