Tags

, ,

Today, I am thankful for my family. I’m so glad we are together, even when we are apart. It’s so awesome to see what God has been doing in our lives as a family and individually.

The past 5 years were the most difficult years to go through. From my father’s heart attack, my leg injury, my sister’s back, my brother going back to Chile, the tragic death of my nephew’s mother, and my mother’s father passing, Only God could have brought us through all this sorrow. And as we grow stronger, we are finding out more  about God and about each other as God’s family.

1 Corinthians 12:24-26
Contemporary English Version (CEV)

24b God put our bodies together in such a way that even the parts that seem the least important are valuable.
25 He did this to make all parts of the body work together smoothly, with each part caring about the others.
26 If one part of our body hurts, we hurt all over. If one part of our body is honored, the whole body will be happy.

