Tags

, ,

Since this is November 1, (and I needed more ideas to write an update), I’ve decided to join with my work at Family Life Resources, Inc. and attempt to blog one thing I am thankful for everyday.

I am thankful to be able to stand and walk on two legs. I am glad that I can move and walk and jump and run with no pain. And if there is any pain, I thank God that I can feel pain and that there are remedies to relieve it. Because without His protection, I know I would have lost either my leg, or my arm, or my life.

Psalm 91:9-12
New International Version (NIV)

If you say, “The Lord is my refuge,”
and you make the Most High your dwelling,
10 no harm will overtake you,
no disaster will come near your tent.
11 For he will command his angels concerning you
to guard you in all your ways;
12 they will lift you up in their hands,
so that you will not strike your foot against a stone.

Psalm 91: 14-16
New International Version (NIV)

14 “Because he[b] loves me,” says the Lord, “I will rescue him;
I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name.
15 He will call on me, and I will answer him;
I will be with him in trouble,
I will deliver him and honor him.
16 With long life I will satisfy him
and show him my salvation.”

