Today I’ve been working on a song set, listening to some Jesus Culture songs, and making lists. As I was listening to a sermon from Kim Walker about worship, it brought memories back of how everything started. I was raised in the church. But there was nothing more intimate than the first time I really connected to him, when I was 13 years old. I was in awe of how close He felt, when I thought God was an unreachable immortal being. I only knew one side of him.

So here was this overflowing feeling of love. It interesting how we have to fight to keep that “feeling” with us. Kim brought up an amazing thought, that if we strive to stay close to God throughout the week, how amazing  Sunday morning would be. That we wouldn’t have to wait for that one praise song that gets us excited to be at church, in His presence. We carry His presence with us everywhere, all the time. We don’t have to wait for Sunday.

