Tags

, , , ,

(This is a post I started on January 1st, 2012. I’ve added more thoughts to this as I reflect on recent and past things, and I know more will be added.)

With every new year, I often think about what happened the year before. What could have been done better? How well did I do with the time I had that year? 2011 might have been a life changing experience. Maybe it wasn’t. But there were things going on in the background, things beginning to form and grow that will one day start to reveal itself.

But there is a waiting time. Sometimes we feel to sit and wait, hoping to see something begin to sprout. Sometimes it feels like it’s been taking too long. When we feel like it’s getting to the end of the rope, just hold on a little bit longer. Reflect on all that has been going on in the past week, month, year. Don’t lose focus. You’re so close. One small glance to the side and it might all be lost.

http://bible.us/1Sam12.7.NLT “7 Now stand here quietly before the LORD as I remind you of all the great things the LORD has done for you and your ancestors.”

In difficult circumstances, there needs to be a time to reflect, look back and see where you are. You may either see the new person that has come out of the conflict or the negative person you never wanted to become.

The next step many people forget is to let the past go. Leave the situation in God’s hands, refocus and move forward. Remember all the things the Lord has done for you. “16 “Now stand here and see the great thing the LORD is about to do.” http://bible.us/1Sam12.16.NLT

