Many times I catch myself wondering, “How did I get to this point in my life?” That answer can go as far back as the year 1987 when my family and I moved to the United States. My parents moved away from everything comfortable to them, to a place where they had to learn the language and struggle to provide for their children. But through it all, God took care of everything. He provided all the paperwork needed to bring a family of four to another continent. The fact that we are still here and we all have this great opportunity gives me hope.

I have already made some life-changing decisions, and I sometimes wonder what would have happened if things were different. But today is what we have. All we can do is be in the present, reflect on the past and look forward to the future. To take what we have (our time, treasure and talent) and use what we have to make a change.

I’m at another point in my life where I have to make a decision. I tend to overthink everything at this point. Hopefully some clarity will come out of this.

