This is the first time I’m trying to post from my phone. It’s difficult to see. Everything is so small. But it still works well.

I tend to have a lot of random thoughts in my mind. I know a few people can connect with that. Sometimes I don’t have time to scribble the thought out. And the older I get, the more likely I’ll forget a thought sooner. So let me see if I can conjure up some random thoughts.

I want a bagel with cream cheese (Sad that the first thing that comes to my mind is food).

It’s also sad to think that we should be giving thanks only once a year. Just like we should be telling someone we love them. Just like celebrating someone once a year. We should be thanking God and thanking people every day. We should be loving people every day. We don’t need to wait for someone’s birthday to recognize them or to send them something nice. Who knows, someone might be going through something rough and they need that gift of love today.

I need to read more. It will spark my creativity. It’s just difficult to find a good book these days. Or, I’m just not looking. If I said this out loud, I know one of my friends would say, “Well, how can you know how a book is if you don’t read it?” True.

I hate losing friends. I don’t understand why it would happen. Why I feel I should put time and effort into a friendship only to lose it. But there is a reason for everything. When people ask me how could this and this happen, all I can say is I don’t know. I could say it’s all a test. But sometimes that’s not the case. I have trouble explaining things I don’t understand myself.

Sometimes I forget to appreciate the things people do for me. So I want to publicly thank everyone that has done one thing or another to help me. I know some don’t even realize that they have helped me. But you have. Even the negative criticism has helped me. So, thank you.

Hmm. So my thoughts are not as random as I thought. Guess I have thanksgiving on my mind.

